top of page

Elliot Norton Awards

darker blue.jpeg

The BTCA is looking for people to serve on our nominating committees.

Click here to apply by 3/3/24 deadline. 

The Boston Theater Critics Association is a non-profit organization of Boston theater critics affiliated with area newspapers, websites, and TV outlets. Each season, we bestow the annual Elliot Norton Awards which honor the outstanding achievements of the Boston theater community. 


The Boston Theater Critics Association is committed to the fullest possible coverage of this theater community. In light of historically entrenched, systemic inequities, we are dedicated to widening the lens through which we explore the work before us. We are building on efforts we have already initiated to reach out to a more diverse group of critics. We welcome input as we pursue these efforts going forward.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
bottom of page