top of page

The 10th Elliot Norton Awards
Presented by Boston Theater Critics Association, 1992.


Guest of Honor: August Wilson, playwright

Elliot Norton Prize for Sustained Excellence: David Wheeler, director


Lifetime Achievement Award
Jason Robards, actor


10th Anniversary Award
Tommy Tune, performer, director, choreographer


Outstanding Actor
Jeremy Geidt

Outstanding Actress
Frances West

Outstanding Director (Jewett Prize)
Tina Packer

Special Honors
De Ama Battle
Jon Platt
Elma Lewis
Fernando Bujones
Polly Hogan and Ron Ritchell

bottom of page